Easy Ham & Scalloped Potato Casserole


Sometimes I like to cook and bake from scratch and sometimes I think using convenience products is just as good if not better.

This weekend I had some ham leftover from Thanksgiving that needed to be used. I remembered when I was a kid my Mom used to make scalloped potatoes with pieces of ham in it, and it sounded like a good thing to use my ham for. The difference being Mom used to make her scalloped potatoes from scratch. I used a box. Two actually. In less than an hour, start to finish, I had dinner. 🙂

If you have a favorite recipe for scalloped potatoes from scratch, by all means use it! If not, or you’re in a hurry and want a creamy potato main dish, use a couple of boxes of mix and toss in some pieces of cooked ham You’ll be glad you did.

20111127-183920.jpg

Leave a comment