Taco Seasoning


Yep, that’s right. Taco seasoning. 🙂
I went home from work the other evening thinking I would make taco salads for dinner. When I started cooking, I realized I had no taco seasoning in my pantry (you know, the little yellow packets you can find in the grocery store). Uggghhhh!!! I hate it when that happens!

Not to fear – my laptop and Google came to the rescue! (What did we do before the Internet?). I found several recipes, but one caught my eye. It just sounded right.

As I was putting it together, it even smelled like what you buy in the packet – I love that! The flavors were the same as the packet stuff – the only difference is when you add water, there isn’t that brick red color that you get with the other stuff. Other than that, perfection!

  • 1 Tbsp. Chili Powder
  • 1/4 tsp. Garlic Powder
  • 1/4 tsp. Onion Powder
  • 1/4 tsp. Crushed Red Pepper Flakes
  • 1/4 tsp. Dried Oregano
  • 1/2 tsp. Paprika
  • 1 1/2 tsp. Ground Cumin
  • 1 tsp. Sea Salt
  • 1 tsp. Black Pepper (optional)

 

Leave a comment